Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (2024)

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (1)J G
2024-04-21 00:43:11 GMT

A very quick pit-stop at this Ralph’s location in Lake Forest, Ca.

Came in for a few things, 2 Lt root beer, a gift card from Cheesecake Factory, and a birthday card lol.

Easy way around the store. Well organized, well lit, kept nice and clean.

Cashier was awesome, her name is Jessica. Too funny. Very kind with an excellent sense of humor.

Lots of parking available.

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (2)Wendy R
2023-12-03 22:29:08 GMT

This is my Neighborhood grocery store that I visit at least once a week. A lot of times I use their order online and deliver to car service and previously it’s been very hit or miss. Recently it has greatly improved, until today when two of my bags went missing. This option is a luxury, considering I am fully able to walk through the store and get my needed items. Today I had two of my bags not brought to my car which was disappointing, but again this service is a luxury. I went in store and spoke to Joseph, who was responsive and kind as was Tracey who offered me bakery items for my inconvenience, and then when I could not accept due to sugar intolerance offered me other items throughout the store. Customer service today, on a busy Sunday, was impeccable and I thank Joseph the store leader and Tracey!

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (3)Albert Coletta
2023-12-07 05:25:56 GMT

The evening staff here are AMAZING! Always pleasant, helpful, and thoughtful they are. They will literally open the door for you if you're a few minutes past closing. Grateful to have them every time I pass through 🙏🙏🙏!

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (4)M W
2024-03-23 02:04:38 GMT

This is my favorite neighborhood grocery store.

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (5)Jesse Jones
2023-07-11 00:35:57 GMT

I work here and enjoy the customers and the employees / coworkers it's a decent place with good prices and we strive to get better daily and offer rhe freshest foods we can provide!

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (6)Dani
2017-04-14 19:28:23 GMT

This grocery store is clean and well organized. The item selection is diverse but in my opinion they could use a few more lactose intolerant options in the milk department (such as goat's milk). Overall the staff is friendly and I have never had an issue while shopping.

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (7)Timothy Rau
2017-09-11 03:52:19 GMT

Always great customer service! One of the courtesy clerks was so helpful and gave my girlfriend a band aid when she cut her finger when we turned in our recyclables. Thanks again. Forgot to get his name...

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (8)M S
2020-02-08 13:44:38 GMT

Great neighbourhood store, great people. Anna a Cashier & Merchandiser Stocker, extremely nice. Quinn in Produce always very helpful. Always well stocked & clean.
Unfortunately some other cashiers a few older ladies a little grumpy, and you get to listen to them complaining about there job, or how awful the company is they work for. WTF why are they still there, they should be lucky the have jobs & obviously been there too long & surely after all that time they are paid very well. Also if you pay cash, why can’t they count back your change. Is it that hard, it’s right there on there computer or even on the sale receipt.

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (9)Brandon Massa
2018-07-16 09:54:20 GMT

I dont do reviews for grocery stores but i was impressed today by this young man. Cliff at the service Deli deserves this review.. He knows his product Prices and was a pleasure to deal with. Ralph's should be real happy that such a exceptional employees.

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (10)Steve perez
2021-02-12 02:51:17 GMT

Would like to thank the night cashier Daun. She is extremely helpful and friendly. She always helps me to make sure I have the right products to get the buy 5 sales or digital coupons etc. If I can't find something she will walk me to where it is. The whole night crew there is great. Thank you guys n gals!

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (11)Sherree Burdi
2017-12-31 21:11:00 GMT

I like this Ralph's! The people are so friendly. They actually say hi when I'm walking through. Ralph's also sends me coupons tailored to my purchases. I do have their credit card though. Get their credit card! They send you checks and coupons. Sometimes a free item coupon. I love those. Keep up the good work Ralph's.

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (12)Xuxin G
2018-04-24 21:59:03 GMT

A local grocery store that's on the smaller compact size, however don't let that fool you as the aisles are wide enough to enjoy a quick stress-free trip. Parking and getting in and out of the parking lot is another story though. It's inside a popular shopping center so expect finding a parking a hard task if you come during peak hours.

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (13)Kadie Rose
2017-11-10 05:42:30 GMT

This location is my everyday grocery store. The people are nice, the store is clean and they have a great deli where the fried chicken always seems to be freshly made. I can tell by looking at it, when it's fresh.

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (14)Kathy Rascon
2016-12-27 16:23:34 GMT

I love my neighborhood Ralph's. Friendly, easy to find things. Sure, not as fancy and big as some, but has all I need. Been shopping here for over 20 years. 😄

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (15)Tamera Mullaly
2018-08-16 17:33:14 GMT

CARMEN in the bakery has the most beautiful handwriting and the most wonderful smile and the best disposition! The store is always clean, always friendly, a great place to shop!

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (16)Kim lawlercoyle
2020-03-27 07:55:14 GMT

Love the staff at this Ralph’s! Great customer service. They genuinely make an effort to make you feel welcomed into the store.

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (17)Darlene Sampson
2017-06-04 07:43:49 GMT

Walked in needing a last minute boutineer and Essie in the floral department went out of her way and with the utmost quality of customer service!!! She is an asset to Ralph's!!! Thank you Essie 🌸

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (18)John Anderson
2019-04-13 05:40:26 GMT

Ralph's to me ,is a piece of, better yet ,a slice of heaven. I drove thru the electric doors and summersalted across the floors in an actrobatical manner surpassing any Chinese flamboyance dance played musterized of the best orchestrated or choreographed.i paid the cashier and exited stage left, thinking only of the mass exodus of my life long forever friends of Ralph's supermarket experience. Thank you and goodbye.

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (19)Judy May (JudyMay)
2015-06-28 23:39:49 GMT

Matt, the mgr, and cashiers like Don and Cheryl are so helpfull and friendly. ....I will shop at this store always. Quality and price are the best.

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (20)Gabrielle Underwood
2019-11-19 06:41:30 GMT

Great place and customer service.

Ralphs, Mission Viejo Reviews | Grocery store (2024)

FAQs

What is considered the best grocery store? ›

Favorite Supermarkets
  • H-E-B.
  • Publix.
  • Trader Joe's.
  • Sam's Club.
  • BJ's.
  • Target.
  • Wegmans.
  • Whole Foods.
Feb 9, 2024

Is Ralphs owned by Walmart? ›

Ralphs is an American supermarket chain in Southern California. The largest subsidiary of Cincinnati-based Kroger, it is the oldest such chain west of the Mississippi River. Kroger also operates stores under the Food 4 Less and Foods Co.

Is Ralphs grocery store owned by Kroger? ›

The Kroger Co. operates grocery retail stores under the following banners: Supermarkets – Kroger, Ralphs, Dillons, Smith's, King Soopers, Fry's, QFC, City Market, Owen's, Jay C, Pay Less, Baker's, Gerbes, Harris Teeter, Pick 'n Save, Metro Market, Mariano's. Multi-department stores – Fred Meyer.

Are Ralphs and food for less the same? ›

As of 2016, Ralphs/Food 4 Less was a chain of California grocery stores based in Compton, California. The two stores, Ralphs and Food 4 Less, were subsidiaries of The Kroger Company, which owned the Kroger grocery chain and was based in Cincinnati, Ohio.

What is the most loyal grocery store? ›

Trader Joe's, Wegman's, Publix, ALDI and Sam's Club all rank high in Market Force's loyalty index, but consumers using these brands spread their grocery dollars around. Market Force grocery study reveals what matters most to consumers.

Which grocery store has overall best prices? ›

According to MarketForce Information's 2024 U.S. Grocery Panel Study, these are the 10 grocery stores that offer the most value for your money, according to shoppers.
  • WinCo Foods. ...
  • Giant Eagle. ...
  • Market Basket. ...
  • Wegman's. ...
  • ALDI. ...
  • BJs. ...
  • Costco. ...
  • Sam's Club.

Who is the #1 grocer in the US? ›

Walmart is America's grocery king — and no one is close to stealing its crown. Walmart is the biggest grocery retailer in the US by a long shot. The company reported more than $264 billion in US grocery sales last year, continuing its dominance.

Is Ralphs a California thing? ›

Ralphs Is the Largest Subsidiary of Kroger

Ralphs has 189 locations, with all of them being in California except for one that is in Kentucky.

What is the most profitable grocery store in America? ›

Top 10 Supermarket Retail Chains In The United States
  1. Walmart. Turnover: $421.8 billion (2023)* ...
  2. Costco. Turnover: $173.5 billion (estimated – 2023) ...
  3. Kroger. Turnover: $150.04 billion (2023) ...
  4. Target. Turnover: $107.4 billion (2023) ...
  5. Albertsons. Turnover: $79.24 billion (2023) ...
  6. Ahold Delhaize. ...
  7. Publix. ...
  8. 7-Eleven.
May 22, 2024

Is Vons the same as Ralphs? ›

Albertson's, Vonn's, and Ralph's, all belong to the same company, Albertson's Companies. Along with a few other banners. They are for the most part, the same stores, the difference between them is mainly decor, and minor regional differences.

What is the other name for Ralphs? ›

Though most traditional Ralphs stores operate under the Ralphs moniker, the company also runs several stores in Northern California under the names Cala Foods and Bell Markets, as well as large warehouse stores under the names Food 4 Less, Foods Co, and PriceRite in Nevada.

Why is Ralphs named Ralphs? ›

It might come as a disappointment to indignant Southern California grammarians, but an apostrophe has never graced the name of Ralphs supermarkets. The regional grocer takes the last name of its founder, George A. Ralphs, a master bricklayer who turned to the grocery business after losing his arm in a hunting accident.

Is Whole Foods or Ralphs more expensive? ›

Price Range Overview

Whole Foods Market is known for its premium items and consequently, it typically commands higher prices compared to Ralphs. In contrast, Ralphs tends to have lower prices across a variety of products. Consumers seeking cost-effectiveness generally prefer Ralphs for their grocery needs.

Who is the cheapest food retailer? ›

That said, Aldi took the title of cheapest supermarket in 2023 after winning cheapest supermarket of the month for 11 out of 12 months last year. The budget retailer also took the crown in 2021 and 2022.

Who owns Trader Joe's? ›

Trader Joe's is owned by families that also own part of Aldi Nord. Trader Joe's and Aldi Nord operate independently.

Which supermarket is rated best? ›

High-end supermarket M&S was voted the best supermarket for in-store shopping in a survey by Which?, achieving a grade of 76 per cent based on a number of criteria. While only scoring 2/5 on value for money, the long-standing British retailer was given full marks for both overall customer service and store appearance.

What is America's most exceptional grocery store? ›

The experience starts in the Omega Mart, coined America's Most Exceptional Grocery Store. It looks like your average grocery store but is far from it. The aisles are filled with items such as Emergency Clams, Tattoo Chicken, Cage Free Toes, and Happles.

What is a perfect grocery list? ›

A good grocery list for one person should include essentials like fresh produce (fruits and vegetables), proteins (meat, fish, or plant-based options), grains (rice, pasta), dairy or dairy alternatives, and pantry staples (canned goods, spices).

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Barbera Armstrong

Last Updated:

Views: 5728

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (59 voted)

Reviews: 82% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Barbera Armstrong

Birthday: 1992-09-12

Address: Suite 993 99852 Daugherty Causeway, Ritchiehaven, VT 49630

Phone: +5026838435397

Job: National Engineer

Hobby: Listening to music, Board games, Photography, Ice skating, LARPing, Kite flying, Rugby

Introduction: My name is Barbera Armstrong, I am a lovely, delightful, cooperative, funny, enchanting, vivacious, tender person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.